Bossa Beleza

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Bossa Beleza 47:28 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 September 4:09 $1.49 Buy
2 Aqua de Baber 3:26 $1.49 Buy
3 Sambe de Beber 3:42 $1.49 Buy
4 Samba de uma Nota So 4:48 $1.49 Buy
5 (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction 5:29 $1.49 Buy
6 Amapola 3:21 $1.49 Buy
7 Dindi 5:07 $1.49 Buy
8 Fohas Secas 4:24 $1.49 Buy
9 Fantasia 5:19 $1.49 Buy
10 Siempre Asi 3:16 $1.49 Buy
11 Sexy Ride 4:27 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Argentine vocalist Gabriela Anders, whose albums Wanting and Last Tango In Rio are cult classics in the eternally hip world of contemporary lounge and lifestyle music, has returned with BOSSA BELEZA, blending her own immediately recognizable sound with that of her first musical love, classic Bossa Nova. The eleven soulful and intimate tracks include several Brazilian standards, and most uniquely, versions of the Rolling Stones "Satisfaction" and Earth Wind & Fire's "September" that strike the perfect, sexy balance between tropical fantasy and lounge sophistication. Capping it off is the singular mix of samba and funk that drives the danceable, irresistible "Sexy Ride." In fact, "irresistible" is exactly the word that sums up BOSSA BELEZA. Gabriela Anders continues to seduce smart listeners who are invariably hooked from the first note.

Recording information: Manhatten Beach Recording, New York City, NY.

Arrangers: Gabriela Anders; Wayne Krantz.

Personnel: Gabriela Anders (vocals, background vocals); Jair Coelho (guitar, cavaquinho); Pancho Navarro, Romero Lubambo, Sandro Albert, Wayne Krantz (guitar); Aaron Heick (flute); Tito Castro (bandoneon); Jorge Anders (saxophone); Helio Alves (piano, keyboards); Hector Martignon (piano); Sean Wayland (keyboards); Chris Dingman (vibraphone); Adriano Santos, Portinho (drums, percussion); Sophia Ramos (background vocals).

Audio Mixers: Dan Lawrence; Ken Freeman.

E1 Music is proud to announce the release of Bossa Beleza from Argentinean-born artist Gabriela Anders. This soulful collection of classic Bossa Nova songs from Anders, now a local New Yorker, has been released in Japan and hits our shores September 29th, 2009.
Gabriela's entire life has revolved around music. Her training began at an early age learning and playing the piano and classical guitar in her native Buenos Aires. Her father was jazz saxophonist Jorge Anders, who filled her childhood home with Afro-Cuban and Jazz influences, such as Stan Getz and Dexter Gordon.
Gabriela's career really took off once she came to New York. A recent high school graduate, she found herself working with top producer Sergio George, and had the opportunity to record with Marc Anthony, Grover Washington Jr., Celia Cruz and Tahlia.
Her first album, "Wanting," had a unique combination of pop, Latin, and jazz, prompting Vogue and People to describe her music as exotic and bold. Back in 2004 she had amazing success with a Billie Holiday tribute album entitled "Last Tango in Rio." Her music has also been featured in a Mercedes-Benz television ad campaign.
On Bossa Beleza one hears Bossa Nova at its best with Brazilian classics such as "Dindi", "Folhas Secas" "One Note Samba" and "Agua de Beber." It's clear that artists such as Jobim and Gilberto have made quite an impression on this young star. But Anders is still an American girl who also has fun on this album with classic covers such as "Satisfaction" by the Rolling Stones and "September" by Earth, Wind and Fire. Bossa Beleza also features three original Anders compositions, completing this very special addition to the shelf of international lounge classics.

Anders opens with a whispered reading of Earth, Wind & Fire's `September' as soft and peaceful as a leaf-covered autumn lawn. - JazzTimes