Boys Don't Cry (Deluxe)

Available in Audiophile 88kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Boys Don't Cry (Deluxe) 55:50 $20.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 P.F. Sloan 4:10 88/24 Album only
2 Travelin' Boy 3:20 88/24 Album only
3 Sara Smile 3:33 88/24 Album only
4 Be Nice To Me 3:27 88/24 Album only
5 The Same Old Tears On A New Background 2:50 88/24 Album only
6 Soulsville 3:46 88/24 Album only
7 Welcome Back 3:35 88/24 Album only
8 Flyin' Shoes 4:04 88/24 Album only
9 Just For A Moment 2:39 88/24 Album only
10 It Could Be The First Day 2:27 88/24 Album only
11 Brave Awakening 4:10 88/24 Album only
12 A Man Needs A Maid 3:59 88/24 Album only
13 My Cricket (Bonus Track) 2:50 88/24 Album only
14 Home Thoughts From Abroad (Bonus Track) 3:27 88/24 Album only
15 We Will (Bonus Track) 4:00 88/24 Album only
16 Soul Rebel (Bonus Track) 3:33 88/24 Album only

Price as configured: $20.98

* Required Fields

© 2012 Warner Music UK Limited
℗ 2012 Warner Music UK Limited

The multi-track master was mixed through the highest quality analog console at 88.2kHz to maximize the resolution of the original audio and effects.


Boys Don’t Cry is the alluring sophomore album from British singer-songwriter Rumer. Her breakthrough debut, Seasons of My Soul, has sold over a million copies, establishing the vocalist as one of music’s rising stars. The evocative listen is packed with soft-rock covers from various male artists of the 1970s. Her sultry and soulful vocal stylings have engaged fans across the globe. In 2011, the singer won the MOJO Award for Best Breakthrough Act and the UK Asian Music Award for Best Alternative Act. On Boys Don’t Cry, the singer’s interpretative skills are simply unparalleled. The album includes Hayes’ “Soulsville,” Webb’s “P.F. Sloan,” Hall & Oates’ “Sara Smile” and much more. An essential recording that will have you on the edge of your seats!

Album of the Week - "It's unbelievable how believable she sounds. It really does sound like another season in her soul." - Observer