Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Bragada 37:49 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Pega-Pega 03:42 $1.49 Buy
2 Tribal 03:29 $1.49 Buy
3 Abracadabra 03:34 $1.49 Buy
4 Vem Benzinho (Come Little Honey) 04:02 $1.49 Buy
5 Arma Som (Set Up The Sound) 03:26 $1.49 Buy
6 Tem Dende (There's Palm Oil) 04:24 $1.49 Buy
7 Baby (Volta Pra Mim)(Come Back To Me) 03:58 $1.49 Buy
8 De Grau (Shine It Up) 03:57 $1.49 Buy
9 Abebe 03:51 $1.49 Buy
10 Pisa Na Barata 03:26 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Tony's ensemble Bragada presents the newest wave in Brazilian music, an innovative distillation of the history of Bahian rhythms that blends modern grooves such as rap, hip-hop, salsa, and Jamaican raggamuffin with traditional samba, forró and orishas rhythms.

The word Bragada has two meanings: it is an onomatopoeic expression of the Bahian three-beat rhythm, bra-ga-da; and it is a reference to Ogun, the Candomblé (an Afro-Brazilian syncretic religion) god of metal and warfare. Bragada is also the name of Tony Mola's huge ensemble. The driving inspiration for Mola and his tribe of musical warriors is to honor the spirit of Ogun by "defending" and preserving the culture of Brazil.

"A strong, poppy blend of forro and pagode, smoothly incorporating galloping, clattering Afro-Brasilian percussion as well as Caribbean-flavored soca arrangements. The drumming may be a little too muted in the mix, but still this is a pleasant, listenable album, with warm lead and bright chorus vocals." - Slipcue