Bye Bye Blues

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Bye Bye Blues 1:05:10 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Idaho [Kenneth Jethro Burns] 2:25 $1.49 Buy
2 Laura [Kenneth Jethro Burns] 2:17 $1.49 Buy
3 Up a Lazy River [Kenneth Jethro Burns] 2:50 $1.49 Buy
4 Four Leaf Clover [Kenneth Jethro Burns] 1:28 $1.49 Buy
5 Bye Bye Blues [Kenneth Jethro Burns] 3:35 $1.49 Buy
6 I Surrender, Dear [Kenneth Jethro Burns] 3:33 $1.49 Buy
7 Mood Indigo [Kenneth Jethro Burns] 4:04 $1.49 Buy
8 I Never Knew [Kenneth Jethro Burns] 3:05 $1.49 Buy
9 California Here I Come [Kenneth Jethro Burns] 2:35 $1.49 Buy
10 Love Me or Leave Me [Kenneth Jethro Burns] 4:07 $1.49 Buy
11 Tuck Me to Sleep (in My Old 'Tucky Home) [Kenneth Jethro Burns] 2:13 $1.49 Buy
12 I'll Always Be in Love with You [Kenneth Jethro Burns] 2:52 $1.49 Buy
13 Jeanine, I Dream of Lilac Time [Kenneth Jethro Burns] 3:49 $1.49 Buy
14 Paramount Stomp [Kenneth Jethro Burns] 2:07 $1.49 Buy
15 You Made Me Love You [Kenneth Jethro Burns] 3:32 $1.49 Buy
16 Home [Kenneth Jethro Burns] 3:28 $1.49 Buy
17 Let's Dance [Kenneth Jethro Burns] 2:34 $1.49 Buy
18 Bill Bailey [Kenneth Jethro Burns] 2:36 $1.49 Buy
19 Absence Never Makes the Heart Grow Fonder [Kenneth Jethro Burns] 4:09 $1.49 Buy
20 I Can't Give You Anything but Love [Kenneth Jethro Burns] 2:42 $1.49 Buy
21 Sunday [Kenneth Jethro Burns] 2:46 $1.49 Buy
22 Idaho (alternate) [Kenneth Jethro Burns] 2:23 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Mandolin Jazz by a Modern Master Bye Bye Blues is the second and final volume of mandolin genius Jethro Burns' last recordings. A companion to Volume I, Swing Low, Sweet Mandolin, this set features 22 new tracks of classic swing and jazz standards that Jethro recorded with guitarist Don Stiernberg over the last two years of his life, documenting his favorite music. The package also contains rare unpublished photos and an interview with this mandolin giant.

"Up a Lazy River," "Mood Indigo," "California Here I Come," "I Can't Give You Anything But Love" and the title track are some of the familiar tunes on Bye Bye Blues. But all the music is vintage Jethro: chorus after chorus of swinging lines interspersed with the amazing chord-melody technique Jethro invented for solo mandolin. "Jethro Burns was not just a great mandolin player," writes Don Stiernberg in the opening notes to Bye Bye Blues. "He was the great mandolin player of his time. And by bringing jazz to the mandolin, Jethro provided a crucial contribution to the instrument's history."

Both Bye Bye Blues and Swing Low, Sweet Mandolin are Acoustic Disc Archive Series releases which feature unique recordings of artistic and historical merit.

Coming soon