C'era una volta in Romagna

Available in Audiophile 88kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
C'era una volta in Romagna 53:29 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Super Valzer 3:04 88/24 Album only
2 Titti 3:22 88/24 Album only
3 Nuvolari 3:18 88/24 Album only
4 Tormento 3:43 88/24 Album only
5 Baciarti cosi 4:32 88/24 Album only
6 Scherzando col sax 3:15 88/24 Album only
7 L'indeciso 5:49 88/24 Album only
8 Edilio 5:27 88/24 Album only
9 La Disperata 3:35 88/24 Album only
10 Carovana Blu 4:35 88/24 Album only
11 Dolore 4:49 88/24 Album only
12 Mia cara gioventu 3:34 88/24 Album only
13 Romagna mia 4:26 88/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ © 2014 Velut Luna


The idea of this LP starts from a sincere curiosity about our cultural roots and is the result of a musical journey that brought us to cast aside all the xenophilous trends that, in the arts, seemed to afflict us.

The recovery of this music is done with great creativity. The language used to approach the songs is the language of traditional jazz, but the sound, with keyboards and electric guitars, gives some rock nuances to the whole product. Until a short time ago, and still now, the word “Liscio” was associated, in the imagination of most people, to a ignorant subculture made of elderly gentlemen and prosperous ladies, who gathered in shiny clothes dancing to this corny music.

The exhumation of Liscio and its people may sound as the discovery of a cannibal tribe from Indochina, with all its rituals and practices. The stereotype helps, but there is so much more to be said about this world: amazing orchestras, led by great composers and musicians.

Recorded April 14-16, 2014 at Teatro Pedrini in Brisighella, Italy.

Mr. Zombie Orchestra 

Producers: Mr. Zombie Orchestra
Recording engineers: Marco Lincetto and Michele Bartoletti Stella (assistant)
Mixing and mastering engineer: Marco Lincetto