Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Cameristico 49:37 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Circulo Dos Amantes 8:08 44.1/16 Album only
2 Violao Vadio 9:50 44.1/16 Album only
3 Lis 5:18 $1.49 Buy
4 Suite Das Aguas 8:36 44.1/16 Album only
5 Roda Das Baianas 6:10 $1.49 Buy
6 Luz Das Cordas 6:57 $1.49 Buy
7 Danca Dos Quatro Ventos 4:38 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

In Camerístico, his fourteenth solo cd, and second by Biscoito Fino, Marco Pereira promotes a match between his guitar and his orchestra formation: “My intention was to register some of the compositions in which the guitar is the element conductor and aggregator, even if it is on a small instrumental formation or in the big orchestral world.” In his first work as a composer and arranger, Marco Pereira used three different formations: a triple, a quartet and a quintet, which gave the album a crescent dynamic, until it hits the climax of the combination between guitar and orchestra, the highlight of the whole project. About the theme, Camerístico walks through the Caymmi’s business, in the track Suíte das Águas (A lenda do Abaeté, A Jangada Voltou só and É doce Morrer no Mar); by Baden Powell, in Violão Vadio (with Paulo César Pinheiro), Canto de Ossanha and Consolação (both with Vinícius de Moraes); until he comes to his own, with Círculo dos amantes, Lis, Roda das Baianas, Luz das Cordas e Dança dos Ventos. Produced by Swami Jr, Camerístico finds out the guitar’s multilicity, ancestral instrument and popular in brazilian musical tradition, but that, under the personal touch of Marco Pereira, it’s the guide to a genesis of what’s best made in contemporary scholarly instrumental music.