Caminho De Casa

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Caminho De Casa 51:14 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Caminho de Casa: Pathway Home 7:07 96/24 Album only
2 Gabriela's Song 3:41 $2.49 Buy
3 Aparecida 3:09 $2.49 Buy
4 Seu Corpo: Your Body 4:57 $2.49 Buy
5 Pao E Poesia: Bread And Poetry 4:53 $2.49 Buy
6 Yesterday's Kisses 5:31 $2.49 Buy
7 Anima: Soul 9:30 96/24 Album only
8 Choro das Aguas: Cry Of The Waters 5:56 $2.49 Buy
9 Doa a Quem Doer: Not Matter Who It Hurts 6:30 $2.49 Buy

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

Caminho De Casa was flutist Herbie Mann's third album with his group Jasil Brazz and his first for Chesky Records. Re-issued for the first time in Hybrid Multi-Channel SACD, this 1990 recording from the legendary RCA Studio A in New York City features a rich repertoire including compositions from prominent Brazilian composers of the time including Ivan Lins, Milton Nascimento, Nelson Ayres and Roberto Carlos.

Main Artist Herbie Mann
Paul Socolow - arranger, bass
Cafe - percussion
Ricky Sebastian - drums
Romero Lubambo - arranger, guitar
Eduardo Simon - piano
Mark Soskin - arranger, piano

Producer Jeral Benjamin, David Chesky, Herbie Mann
Executive Producer Norman Chesky
Co-Producer Matthew Epstein, Kevin King Hernandez, Lisa Hershfield
Engineer Bob Katz
Assistant Engineer Rick Eckerle, Dennis Ferrante
Editing Engineer Nicholas Prout
Mastering Engineer Nicholas Prout
Recorded March 14-16, 1990.

This album was made with the purest audio path, using the very best microphones, mic preamps, analog-to-digital converters, recorders, and cables with careful attention to detail to produce the most transparent and natural sound available today.

Caminho de Casa (JD40)
Chesky Records

Track Listing:

  1. Caminho de Casa: Pathway Home (Nelson Ayres)
  2. Gabriela's Song (Dori Caymmi)
  3. Aparecida (Ivan Lins)
  4. Seu Corpo: Your Body (Erasmo Carlos/Roberto Carlos)
  5. Pao E Poesia: Bread And Poetry (Moraes Moreira/Fausto Nilo)
  6. Yesterday's Kisses (Herbie Mann)
  7. Anima: Soul (Milton Nascimento/Jose Renato)
  8. Choro das Aguas: Cry Of The Waters (Ivan Lins/Vitor Martins)
  9. Doa a Quem Doer: Not Matter Who It Hurts (Ivan Lins)

Genre: Jazz
Liner Notes by Herbie Mann.

Art direction by Aldo Sampieri.
Photography by David King.

"This is a remarkably consistent set flowing naturally from one tune to another...The contributions from pianists Eduardo Simon, and Mark Soskins and from New Orleans drummer Ricky Sebastian are superb, providing a consistently subtle and sympathetic backdrop to Mann's flute...It is a rewarding listen; gentle, lyrical and very well produced. If you like your Jobim you won't go wrong here." - HiFi Plus