Careless Love

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Careless Love 43:46 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Dance Me To The End Of Love 4:02 $1.49 Buy
2 Don't Wait Too Long 3:16 $1.49 Buy
3 Don't Cry Baby 3:23 $1.49 Buy
4 You're Gonna Make Me Lonesome When You Go 3:32 $1.49 Buy
5 Between The Bars 3:49 $1.49 Buy
6 No More 3:38 $1.49 Buy
7 Lonesome Road 3:16 $1.49 Buy
8 J'ai Deux Amours 3:00 $1.49 Buy
9 Weary Blues 3:45 $1.49 Buy
10 I'll Look Around 4:53 $1.49 Buy
11 Careless Love 3:56 $1.49 Buy
12 This Is Heaven To Me 3:16 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Boasting an enthralling voice many have regarded as reminiscent of Billie Holiday's, Madeleine Peyroux burst onto the music scene ten years ago with the extremely successful release of Dreamland. Championed by major publications such as the New York Times and Time Magazine, Peyroux was immediately recognized as a remarkably talented singer with a promising future. High profile tours with Cesaria Evora and as a part of the Lilith Fair followed. With the release of her long awaited follow-up album Careless Love, Peyroux's potential as an artist is truly realized. Her smoky voice and knowing delivery make each song her own, whether she's singing vintage tunes by W.C. Handy and Hank Williams, or contemporary songs by Leonard Cohen and Elliott Smith. Producer Larry Klein (Joni Mitchell, Shawn Colvin) weaves strands of acoustic blues, country ballads, classic jazz, torch songs and pop into a vibrant fabric that is both timeless and thoroughly up to date, with Peyroux's arresting vocals always front and center.