Carry Me Across The Mountain

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Carry Me Across The Mountain 34:21 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Carry Me Across the Mountain 2:40 $1.49 Buy
2 Stuck In the Middle of Nowhere 3:00 $1.49 Buy
3 I Dreamed of An Old Love Affair 2:56 $1.49 Buy
4 Greens Fees 2:34 $1.49 Buy
5 Think About You Every Day 2:49 $1.49 Buy
6 Praise the Lord 3:01 $1.49 Buy
7 Tiny Broken Heart 3:00 $1.49 Buy
8 Please Dear Mommy 5:13 $1.49 Buy
9 Be Assured 2:48 $1.49 Buy
10 Faith Is a Mystery 2:51 $1.49 Buy
11 Sunny Side of the Mountain 3:29 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

As a veteran of Alison Krauss & Union Station and the Lonesome River Band (not to mention countless country and bluegrass recording sessions), Dan Tyminski had certainly paid his dues before his spot on the O Brother soundtrack brought him worldwide acclaim. The erstwhile Soggy Bottom Boy frontman issued his solo debut a few months before the soundtrack hit, and it features a wide and impressive range of current and former bandmates (including Krauss on a pair of tracks) plus several other A-list instrumentalists. The result is a deftly executed survey of the bluegrass table circa 2000, a menu that includes melodic pop, rousing gospel, hard-driving instrumentals, new compositions in a traditional style, and revived old favorites.