Casa Guidi, Frederica Von Stade -Sings Dominick Argento

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Casa Guidi, Frederica Von Stade -Sings Dominick Argento 1:19:13 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Casa Guidi 04:08 $1.49 Buy
2 The Italian Cook And the English Maid 03:39 $1.49 Buy
3 Robert Browning 06:13 $1.49 Buy
4 The Death of Mr. Barrett 02:52 $1.49 Buy
5 Domesticity 05:07 $1.49 Buy
6 Une Rejouissance 07:34 44.1/16 Album only
7 Une Caresse à ma femme 06:42 $1.49 Buy
8 Un petit Train du plaisir 09:28 44.1/16 Album only
9 For the Healer, David 05:30 $1.49 Buy
10 For the God, Apollo 03:10 $1.49 Buy
11 For the Satyr, PAN 06:00 $1.49 Buy
12 For the Sorrower, Orpheus 05:04 $1.49 Buy
13 For the Angel, Israfel 04:30 $1.49 Buy
14 For the Saint, Cecilia 04:35 $1.49 Buy
15 For the Child, Mozart 04:41 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

This magical CD brings together world premier recordings of three works by one of America’s outstanding living composers, Dominick Argento and features the magnificent singing of mezzo-soprano Frederica von Stade. Casa Guidi is a set of five songs with orchestra based on letters of poet Elizabeth Barrett Browning. Argento’s Capriccio for Clarinet (Rossini In Paris) is a delightful tribute to the spirit and melodic brilliance of the great 19th century composer of The Barber of Seville. In Praise of Music: Seven Songs For Orchestra is a brilliant symphonic tribute to the glory of music itself, drawing inspiration from the spirit of music expressed by many cultures over the centuries. Pulitzer Prize winning Dominick Argento is the composer Laureate of the Minnesota Orchestra and under the direction of Eiji Oue, that orchestra plays with passion, panache and tremendous sensitivity to this beautiful music.

Dominick Argento

2004 Grammy Award in the category of Best Classical Contemporary Composition.