Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Cascade 54:33 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Mirror To My Woman's Mind 5:44 $1.49 Buy
2 Subway 4:47 $1.49 Buy
3 Gliding Like A Whale 4:34 $1.49 Buy
4 Disappearing 5:05 $1.49 Buy
5 Mercy Rain 3:53 $1.49 Buy
6 I'll Fall With Your Knife 4:42 $1.49 Buy
7 The Scarlet Thing In You 4:34 $1.49 Buy
8 Sails Wave Goodbye 4:54 $1.49 Buy
9 Wild Birds Flock To Me 3:58 $1.49 Buy
10 Huuvola 6:04 $1.49 Buy
11 Cascade 6:18 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

As happens with our pop idols, Peter Murphy has grown old. This is not to say that his music has lost its listenability, or that his wit has lost its edge, but Murphy as an artist has matured into a new creature on CASCADE. There's introspection in these songs, and a certain calm in the lyrics. Musically, this album presents Peter Murphy as sophisticated as ever. Each of the 11 tracks here is a drop of sweet ear candy, and while there's some standard issue Murphy wailing here, nowhere does he lash out in angst as on his earlier albums.

Noteworthy tracks include "Mirror to My Woman's Mind" and "Gliding Like a Whale." Also elegant in form and function alike are "Wild Birds," and "The Scarlet Thing in You." Refreshingly honest and reassuringly true to Peter Murphy's own theatrical style, CASCADE heralds a new era of music from the aging gods of the goth pantheon.