Safe Home

Available in Audiophile 192kHz/24bit, 96kHz/24bit & 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Safe Home 0:52:54 $24.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 I Must Be Doing 02:56 192/24 Album only
2 Land of Oz-Rainbow 04:14 192/24 Album only
3 It Might as Well 02:49 192/24 Album only
4 Louie is Blowing 02:55 192/24 Album only
5 Penny Lane 04:03 192/24 Album only
6 People Will Say 07:13 192/24 Album only
7 Never Never Land 02:30 192/24 Album only
8 My Romance 03:50 192/24 Album only
9 I Shouldn't Have Fallen 04:14 192/24 Album only
10 Where is Love 02:48 192/24 Album only
11 Anything You Can Do 03:57 192/24 Album only
12 Answer My Prayer 04:18 192/24 Album only
13 Bye Bye Love 02:53 192/24 Album only
14 Try to Remember 04:14 192/24 Album only

Price as configured: $24.98

* Required Fields

℗ 2017 Chesky Records
© 2017 Chesky Records

Safe Home, the new album from the venerated songwriter, Livingston Taylor, who is celebrating his 50th anniversary of making music. The album is set to be released March 3rd, 2017. Featuring a world class band of Shelly Berg (piano), David Finck (bass), Bashiri Johnson (percussion), and Chelsea Berry (vocals), the album gives playful bend to musical classics like "Anything You Can Do", and also presents Livingston originals such as "I Must Be Doing Something Right". Livingston Taylor’s career as a professional musician has spanned 50 years. He maintains a performance schedule of more than a hundred shows a year, delighting audiences with his unique brand of popular music which includes mostly original repertory from his thirteen albums. In addition to his performance schedule, Livingston is a full professor at Berklee College of Music, passing on the extensive knowledge gained from his long career on the road to the next generation of musicians. Part of the Chesky Binaural + Series, all recorded with a single microphone, the band appears right before you with this spacious, lush and multi-dimensional recording. Now headphone users will hear the same three-dimensional sound and imaging as audiophiles have for the past 25 years with Chesky Recordings. Also these new Binaural+ Series albums capture even more spatial realism for the home audiophile market, bringing you one step closer to the actual event. You will hear some of the most natural and pure music ever recorded.