Available in Audiophile 88kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Chants 1:04:26 $20.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Saints 5:22 88/24 Album only
2 Beat The Ground 4:03 $2.49 Buy
3 In Chant 8:20 88/24 Album only
4 Hot Blood 3:52 $2.49 Buy
5 All True Night - Future Perfect 12:46 88/24 Album only
6 Cracking Hearts 7:08 88/24 Album only
7 Silver Ghosts 7:36 88/24 Album only
8 Silver Days Or Love 8:23 88/24 Album only
9 Speak The Name 6:56 88/24 Album only

Price as configured: $20.98

* Required Fields

© ℗ 2013 ECM Records GmbH Under exclusive license to Decca Label Group, a Division of UMG Recordings, Inc.

Craig Taborn was recently hailed by DownBeat as “one of the visionaries of the current wave.” His unique perspective on creative music-making has established him as a pioneer of jazz. Produced by Manfred Eicher, Chants finds its own response to the vast tradition of piano trios. It channels the special skills of drummer Gerald Cleaver and bassist Thomas Morgan. The ensemble shares an appreciation for compositional shapes and multi-layered improvisational details, as the music is pulled between the poles of density and spaciousness, to dramatic and thrilling effect.

Chants isn't a conventional piano trio album, which is exactly why it's mandatory listening." - Jazztimes