Cheers To The Fall

Available in Audiophile 44.1kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Cheers To The Fall 49:59 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Forever Mine 03:19 44.1/24 Album only
2 Only Love 03:25 44.1/24 Album only
3 Gold 03:45 44.1/24 Album only
4 Not Today 03:54 44.1/24 Album only
5 Mistakes 03:35 44.1/24 Album only
6 Goodbye Goodnight 04:27 44.1/24 Album only
7 Rearview 04:04 44.1/24 Album only
8 Red Flags 03:48 44.1/24 Album only
9 Honey Or Fire 03:18 44.1/24 Album only
10 Gin & Juice (Let Go My Hand) 03:31 44.1/24 Album only
11 Rise Up 04:13 44.1/24 Album only
12 City Burns 04:53 44.1/24 Album only
13 Cheers To The Fall 03:47 44.1/24 Album only

Price as configured: $13.49

* Required Fields

℗ © 2015 Warner Bros. Records Inc.


For Andra Day, singing and writing songs is how she finds freedom and redemption… especially after admitting that she was the villain in her first break-up.“On Cheers To The Fall, I’m talking about an eight-year relationship I was in with a great guy but I cheated on him and broke his heart,” she says matter-of-factly. “Then I got my heart broken. It was hard to live with the guilt but that’s how I learned my lesson.”

There are innumerable songs about heartbreak from the perspective of a person’s whose heart has been broken but not so much from the person doing the damage. But through writing songs, reading books, and prayer, Andra realized that she had a purpose, to save herself. “I had to learn how destructive being selfish was and the real meaning of forgiveness,” she says. “Other people who’ve done what I’ve done need to know that your worst action isn’t the end, there is hope.”

Andra Day - vocals