Chopin: Etudes, Op.10 & 25 (2011 - Remaster)

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Chopin: Etudes, Op.10 & 25 (2011 - Remaster) 1:06:53 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Etude No.1 en ut majeur Op.10 2:20 96/24 Album only
2 Etude No.2 en la mineur Op.10 1:27 96/24 Album only
3 Etude No.3 en mi majeur Op.10 3:58 96/24 Album only
4 Etude No.4 en ut diese mineur Op.10 2:07 96/24 Album only
5 Etude No.5 en sol bemol majeur Op.10 1:48 96/24 Album only
6 Etude No.6 en mi bemol mineur Op.10 3:01 96/24 Album only
7 Etude No.7 en ut majeur Op.10 1:35 96/24 Album only
8 Etude No.8 en fa majeur Op.10 2:25 96/24 Album only
9 Etude No.9 en fa mineur Op.10 2:24 96/24 Album only
10 Etude No.10 en la bemol majeur Op.10 2:05 96/24 Album only
11 Etude No.11 en mi bemol majeur Op.10 2:42 96/24 Album only
12 Etude No.12 en ut mineur Op.10 2:58 96/24 Album only
13 Etude No.1 en la bemol majeur Op.25 2:55 96/24 Album only
14 Etude No.2 en fa mineur Op.25 1:53 96/24 Album only
15 Etude No.3 en fa majeur Op.25 1:45 96/24 Album only
16 Etude No.4 en la mineur Op.25 1:51 96/24 Album only
17 Etudes No.5 en mi mineur Op.25 3:12 96/24 Album only
18 Etude No.6 en sol diese mineur Op.25 2:13 96/24 Album only
19 Etude No.7 en ut diese mineur Op.25 5:18 96/24 Album only
20 Etude No.8 en re bemol majeur Op.25 1:07 96/24 Album only
21 Etude No.9 en sol bemol majeur Op.25 1:06 96/24 Album only
22 Etude No.10 en si mineur Op.25 4:05 96/24 Album only
23 Etude No.11 en la mineur Op.25 3:23 96/24 Album only
24 Etude No.12 en ut mineur Op.25 3:01 96/24 Album only
25 3 Nouvelles Etudes (pour la "Methode des Methodes" de Moscheles), Op. posth. : No.1 en fa mineur 2:05 96/24 Album only
26 3 Nouvelles Etudes (pour la "Methode des Methodes" de Moscheles), Op. posth. : No.2 en re bemol majeur 1:49 96/24 Album only
27 3 Nouvelles Etudes (pour la "Methode des Methodes" de Moscheles), Op. posth. : No.3 en la bemol majeur 2:20 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

© 2012 EMI Records Ltd.
℗ 1966, 2011 EMI Music France

Soloist: Samson Francois


Accomplished pianist Samson Francois interprets masterworks by Chopin. His execution is powerful and precise, driven by his sophisticated intellect. Francois moves effortlessly through these demanding works producing a spine-tingling experience that exudes pianism at its finest. A must have for any collection.

About the Mastering
Four engineers at Abbey Road Studios in London have remastered these historic EMI recordings from their original analogue sources for release in pristine hi-def. Between them, Simon Gibson, Ian Jones, Andy Walter and Allan Ramsay have many years of experience remastering archive recordings for EMI and other record labels. The process always starts with finding all of the records and tapes in EMI's archive in London and comparing different sources and any previous CD reissues. We consult each recording's job file, which contains notes about the recording made by the engineer and producer. For example, this sometimes explain why there is more than one set of tapes to choose from. All of the tapes are generally in good condition and we play them on our Studer A80 π inch tape machine, after careful calibration of its replay characteristics.

In order to have the best digital remastering tools at our disposal for the remastering, we transfer from analogue to the digital domain at 96 KHz and 24-bit resolution using a Prism ADA-8 converter and capture the audio to our SADiE Digital Audio Workstation.

Simon Gibson, January 2012