Chopin: Preludes, Op.28 - 4 Impromptus

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Chopin: Preludes, Op.28 - 4 Impromptus 54:16 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Prelude No.1 en ut majeur Op.28 0:41 96/24 Album only
2 Prelude No.2 en la mineur Op.28 2:03 96/24 Album only
3 Prelude No.3 en sol majeur Op.28 0:56 96/24 Album only
4 Prelude No.4 en mi mineur Op.28 1:45 96/24 Album only
5 Prelude No.5 en re majeur Op.28 0:41 96/24 Album only
6 Prelude No.6 en si mineur Op.28 1:57 96/24 Album only
7 Prelude No.7 en la majeur Op.28 0:43 96/24 Album only
8 Prelude No.8 en fa diese mineur Op.28 2:11 96/24 Album only
9 Prelude No.9 en mi majeur Op.28 1:23 96/24 Album only
10 Prelude No.10 en ut diese mineur Op.28 0:35 96/24 Album only
11 Prelude No.11 en si majeur Op.28 0:50 96/24 Album only
12 Prelude No.12 en sol diese mineur Op.28 1:30 96/24 Album only
13 Prelude No.13 en fa diese majeur Op.28 2:34 96/24 Album only
14 Prelude No.14 en mi bemol mineur Op.28 0:29 96/24 Album only
15 Prelude No.15 en re bemol majeur Op.28 "Goutte d'eau" 4:33 96/24 Album only
16 Prelude No.16 en si bemol mineur Op.28 1:05 96/24 Album only
17 Prelude No.17 en la bemol majeur Op.28 2:57 96/24 Album only
18 Prelude No.18 en fa mineur Op.28 0:57 96/24 Album only
19 Prelude No.19 en mi bemol majeur Op.28 1:21 96/24 Album only
20 Prelude No.20 en ut mineur Op.28 1:23 96/24 Album only
21 Prelude No.21 en si bemol majeur Op.28 1:44 96/24 Album only
22 Prelude No.22 en sol mineur Op.28 0:53 96/24 Album only
23 Prelude No.23 en fa majeur Op.28 0:54 96/24 Album only
24 Prelude No.24 en re mineur Op.28 2:39 96/24 Album only
25 Impromptu No.1 en la bemol majeur Op.29 3:10 96/24 Album only
26 Impromptu No.2 en fa diese majeur Op.36 5:39 96/24 Album only
27 Impromptu No.3 en sol bemol majeur Op.51 4:21 96/24 Album only
28 Impromptu No.4 en ut diese mineur Op.66 "Fantaisie-Impromptu" 4:22 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

© 2012 EMI Records Ltd.
℗ 1959, 2011 EMI Music France.


Esteemed pianist Samson Francois interprets pieces by Chopin. His performance is poised, powerful and exhilarating, driven by his deep appreciation for Chopin’s works. With astounding sound quality, Francois exudes pianism at its finest. A definitive collection for any audiophile.

About the Mastering
Four engineers at Abbey Road Studios in London have remastered these historic EMI recordings from their original analogue sources for release in pristine hi-def. Between them, Simon Gibson, Ian Jones, Andy Walter and Allan Ramsay have many years of experience remastering archive recordings for EMI and other record labels. The process always starts with finding all of the records and tapes in EMI's archive in London and comparing different sources and any previous CD reissues. We consult each recording's job file, which contains notes about the recording made by the engineer and producer. For example, this sometimes explain why there is more than one set of tapes to choose from. All of the tapes are generally in good condition and we play them on our Studer A80 π inch tape machine, after careful calibration of its replay characteristics.

In order to have the best digital remastering tools at our disposal for the remastering, we transfer from analogue to the digital domain at 96 KHz and 24-bit resolution using a Prism ADA-8 converter and capture the audio to our SADiE Digital Audio Workstation.

Simon Gibson, January 2012