City Tribes

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
City Tribes 47:07 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Canto De Guebra 3:28 $1.49 Buy
2 The Hunt 5:39 $1.49 Buy
3 Add A Lesson 5:29 $1.49 Buy
4 Delores 6:28 $1.49 Buy
5 Alligators 4:33 $1.49 Buy
6 Irish Lullaby 5:54 $1.49 Buy
7 Laura May 7:35 44.1/16 Album only
8 Past Time 2:26 $1.49 Buy
9 City Tribes 5:35 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Bassist Charles Fambrough has a rich, yet diverse, recording history, having played with two seminal, but very different groups—Art Blakey's Jazz Messengers and Grover Washington's hit-making ensemble, in addition to recording four excellent CDs under his own name. As well-known for his writing and producing as for his bass playing, Fambrough records beautiful melodies, while never using his bass as a lead instrument. Joined on his latest release by special guest Dave Valentin on flute, and Cafe on congas, percussion and vocals, Fambrough merges what he learned from his past to create a Latin and Brazilian influenced sound .

"On this recording Fambrough plays more electric bass and lays down the groove, in the Philly style a la Alphonso Johnson and Stanley Clarke..." - Jazz Times