Tchaikovsky: 1812 Overture

Available in Audiophile 176kHz/24bit & 88kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Tchaikovsky: 1812 Overture 1:01:40 $24.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 1812 Overture, Op. 49 15:47 176/24 Album only
2 Polonaise from Eugene Onegin, Op. 24 4:37 176/24 Album only
3 Capriccio Italien, Op. 45 15:46 176/24 Album only
4 Marche Slave, Op. 31 9:37 176/24 Album only
5 Waltz from Eugene Onegin, Op. 24 6:46 176/24 Album only
6 Festival Coronation March 4:47 176/24 Album only
7 Cossack Dance from Mazeppa 4:20 176/24 Album only

Price as configured: $24.98

* Required Fields

One of Telarc's Best Selling Albums of All Time.

This now legendary recording, Tchaikovsky 1812 Overture, explodes with sonic fidelity performed by the iconic conductor Erich Kunzel and the Cincinnati Pops Orchestra. Upon its initial release, listeners were advised to adjust playback levels as each blast from the cannons will send shivers down your spine. The recording, one of the finest renditions of Tchaikovsky’s 1812 Overture, is one of Telarc’s bestselling albums of all time. The recording marked the first to feature digitally recorded live sound effects. With phenomenal dynamic range, the orchestra performs these historic works with exhilarating technical prowess and rich tonal control. THIS IS A MUST OWN DOWNLOAD!

*Warning - Due to extreme dynamics of the cannons and bass drums on this album, please set your volume accordingly - Enjoy!