The Goat Rodeo Sessions

Available in Audiophile 88kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
The Goat Rodeo Sessions 57:19 $17.99
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Attaboy 5:42 88/24 Album only
2 Quarter Chicken Dark 4:47 88/24 Album only
3 Helping Hand 4:32 88/24 Album only
4 Where's My Bow? 5:30 88/24 Album only
5 Here and Heaven (feat. Aoife O'Donovan) 3:53 88/24 Album only
6 Franz And The Eagle 6:53 88/24 Album only
7 Less is Moi 7:27 88/24 Album only
8 Hill Justice 4:29 88/24 Album only
9 No One But You (feat. Aoife O'Donovan) 3:54 88/24 Album only
10 13:08 5:54 88/24 Album only
11 Goat Rodeo 4:18 88/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.99

* Required Fields

© 2011 Sony Music Entertainment
℗ 2011 Sony Music Entertainment

Produced by: Steven Epstein
Engineered by: Richard King, Brian Losch

Chart History/Awards
- Reached #1 on Billboard's Top Bluegrass Albums.
- Won the GRAMMY® for Best Folk Album and the GRAMMY® for Best Engineered Album, Non-Classical.

The Goat Rodeo Sessions is a groundbreaking project that brings together four string virtuosos: acclaimed cellist Yo-Yo Ma, fiddler Stuart Duncan, bassist Edgar Meyer and mandolin-player Chris Thile. Yo-Yo Ma, Edgar Meyer and Chris Thile have collaborated in the past, producing the gold-selling album Songs of Joy and Peace. Each artist is a prominent figure in his own musical realm. They have come together as a unified quartet for this classical-bluegrass masterpiece. The music, which includes two tracks with vocalist Aoife O’Donovan, feels both new and familiar it’s composed and improvised, uptown and down home, funky and pastoral and above all, uniquely American. The album topped the Billboard Bluegrass charts and won two GRAMMY® Awards.