Mel Torme Swings Shubert Alley

Available in Audiophile 192kHz/24bit & 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Mel Torme Swings Shubert Alley 39:06 $24.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Too Close For Comfort 4:05 192/24 Album only
2 Once In Love With Amy 3:12 192/24 Album only
3 A Sleepin Bee 3:34 192/24 Album only
4 On The Street Where You Live 2:55 192/24 Album only
5 All I Need Is A Girl 3:05 192/24 Album only
6 Just In Time 3:28 192/24 Album only
7 Hello Young Lovers 3:08 192/24 Album only
8 Surrey With The Fringe On Top 3:00 192/24 Album only
9 Old Devil Moon 2:47 192/24 Album only
10 Whatever Lola Wants 3:21 192/24 Album only
11 Too Darn Hot 2:48 192/24 Album only
12 Lonely Town 3:43 192/24 Album only

Price as configured: $24.98

* Required Fields


About the Mastering
Mastering was completed by Kevin Reeves at Sterling Sound NYC, using the original 1/4" analog masters from the Verve Records vault. The masters were played on a modified Studer A820 with Wolke Butterfly heads and converted to digital at 192khz/24bit resolution using the DCS 904 converter and Sterling’s proprietary mastering systems. As always, the most direct signal path was maintained throughout the mastering process.

The iconic Mel Torme, one of jazz’s most phenomenal vocalists, delivered a masterpiece with his 1960 recording, Mel Torme Swings Shubert Alley. One of his several collaborations with exquisite pianist/arranger Marty Paich, Torme swung hard with this loud and fast collection of Broadway standards. With his exuberant and husky vocals, Torme tackles classics like “Too Close For Comfort,” “Too Darn Hot” and “Old Devil Moon.” The album finds Torme in top form and is a must own for any audiophile who loves vocal jazz at its finest.

4.5 Stars - Very Good Plus - "..Torme has outdone himself...His voice is warm, rich, and pure, a mature vocal instrument. His perceptive phrasing is sheer delight...This is truly jazz singing.." - Down Beat