Mingus Plays Piano

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Mingus Plays Piano 41:28 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Myself When I Am Real 7:35 96/24 Album only
2 I Can't Get Started 3:40 $2.49 Buy
3 Body And Soul 4:31 $2.49 Buy
4 Roland Kirk's Message 2:40 $2.49 Buy
5 Memories Of You 4:35 $2.49 Buy
6 She's Just Miss Popular Hybrid 3:08 $2.49 Buy
7 Orange Was The Color Of Her Dress, Then Silk Blues 4:13 $2.49 Buy
8 Meditations For Moses 3:38 $2.49 Buy
9 Old Portrait 3:45 $2.49 Buy
10 I'm Getting Sentimental Over You 3:43 $2.49 Buy

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

The classic 1963 release by one of jazz’s great revolutionaries.

On this brilliant 1963 release, bassist and composer extraordinaire Charles Mingus delivers a fiery, startling imaginative album of solo piano takes of his compositions, free improvisations, and jazz standards. Included are covers of "Body and Soul" and "I Can't Get Started," as well as originals such as "Orange Was the Color of Her Dress, Then Silk Blues."

A great insight into the imagination of one of the most imaginative and prolific jazz musicians of the 20th Century.