Oscar Peterson: Unmistakable - Zenph Re-performance

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Oscar Peterson: Unmistakable - Zenph Re-performance 1:18:17 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Body And Soul 5:11 96/24 Album only
2 Back Home Again In Indiana 1:38 96/24 Album only
3 The Man I Love 5:15 96/24 Album only
4 Who Can I Turn To 4:29 96/24 Album only
5 When I Fall In Love 5:08 96/24 Album only
6 Duke Ellington Medley 8:19 96/24 Album only
7 Con Alma 5:07 96/24 Album only
8 Goodbye 4:01 96/24 Album only
9 Body And Soul [Binaural Mix] 5:12 96/24 Album only
10 Back Home Again In Indiana [Binaural Mix] 1:38 96/24 Album only
11 The Man I Love [Binaural Mix] 5:13 96/24 Album only
12 Who Can I Turn To [Binaural Mix] 4:28 96/24 Album only
13 When I Fall In Love [Binaural Mix] 5:08 96/24 Album only
14 Duke Ellington Medley [Binaural Mix] 8:19 96/24 Album only
15 Con Alma [Binaural Mix] 5:07 96/24 Album only
16 Goodbye [Binaural Mix] 4:04 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

Oscar Peterson: Unmistakable is a collection of re-performances® created from unreleased recordings Peterson made during the seventies and eighties. Using ground-breaking sonic engineering techniques, Zenph Sound Innovations’ re-performances® capture the renowned jazz pianist playing at the height of his powers with some tracks never-before-heard by the public.

To create the Peterson re-performances, the Zenph team began with video recordings and several unreleased, private recordings of exceptional performances. Recorded in Studio Two at Abbey Road Studios in London, the Zenph team used a specially-outfitted Bösendorfer Imperial concert grand piano (Peterson was a Bösendorfer artist) to authentically recreate the distinct sounds of Peterson’s artistry. Zenph and Sony assembled world-renowned talent including GRAMMY®-winning producer David Lai, GRAMMY®-winning recording engineer Arne Akselberg, famed piano voicer Marc Wienert, and British electronics wizard Richard Shepherd. The album was recorded in stereo, binaural and surround-sound.

The sense of a powerful imagination in complete control of the instrument is tangible, as one follows the profoundly logical yet unpredictable fantasies that constitute Peterson's improvisations. His effortless technique never comes across as mechanical or sterile, even with the piano bench conspicuously unoccupied.
- Andrew Quint, a writer for The Absolute Sound