Rhythm Sessions

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Rhythm Sessions 57:38 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 The Village (feat. George Duke, Stanley Clarke, Dave Weckl) 5:06 96/24 Album only
2 River Man (feat. Kurt Elling, Dave Grusin, Nathan East, Will Kennedy) 4:35 96/24 Album only
3 Fat Albert Rotunda (feat. Patrice Rushen, Marcus Miller, Melvin Lee Davis, Oscar Seaton) 4:43 96/24 Album only
4 800 Streets By Feet (feat. Christian McBride, Wesley Ritenour, Ariel Mann) 3:26 96/24 Album only
5 Children's Song #1 (feat. Chick Corea, Alan Pasqua, Peter Erskine, Chuck Berghofer) 5:16 96/24 Album only
6 L.A. By Bike (feat. Larry Goldings, Melvin Lee Davis, Sonny Emory) 5:44 $2.49 Buy
7 Maybe Tomorrow (feat. Zamajobe, Tal Wilkenfeld, Vinnie Colaiuta) 3:41 96/24 Album only
8 Spam-Boo-Limbo (feat. John Beasley, Tal Wilkenfeld, Vinnie Colaiuta) 4:01 96/24 Album only
9 July (feat. Larry Goldings, Melvin Lee Davis, Sonny Emory) 4:54 96/24 Album only
10 Rose Pedals (feat. Dave Grusin, Nathan East, Will Kennedy) 3:53 96/24 Album only
11 Dolphins Don't Dance (feat. Alan Pasqua, Larry Goldings, Peter Erskine) 6:50 $2.49 Buy
12 Punta Del Soul (feat. Demetrius Nabors, Hans de Wild, Michael Feinberg, Selim Munir) 5:29 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

© 2012 Concord Music Group, Inc.
℗ 2012 Concord Music Group, Inc.

Lee Ritenour is one of music’s greatest players; his historic career spans five decades and boasts over forty albums. For his latest release, Rhythm Sessions, the legendary guitarist enlists a star-studded cast of veterans and promising newcomers including Chick Corea, Dave Grusin, George Duke, Stanley Clarke, Marcus Miller and winners from his Annual Six String Theory International Competition. This diverse project features a variety of sounds and grooves, all rooted in jazz, but with hints of funk, R&B, Latin and world music. Focusing on the rhythm sections, Ritenour penned various tracks and selected works by greats including Herbie Hancock and Nick Drake. This multi-layered and multi-textural work is engaging from the first note.

4 stars out of 5 - All Music Guide