Sound Travels

Available in Audiophile 44.1kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Sound Travels 46:13 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Enter Here 2:22 $2.49 Buy
2 Luisito Serena Salsa (feat. Esperanza Spalding) 6:56 44.1/24 Album only
3 Dirty Ground (feat. Bruce Hornsby) 4:56 $2.49 Buy
4 New Muse 6:04 44.1/24 Album only
5 Sonny Light 5:39 $2.49 Buy
6 Sound Travels 1:42 $2.49 Buy
7 Oneness (feat. Bobby McFerrin) 5:58 44.1/24 Album only
8 Indigo Dreamscape 8:02 44.1/24 Album only
9 Home 4:34 $2.49 Buy

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

Sound Travels is an eclectic and joyfully rendered masterpiece from renowned drummer Jack DeJohnette. The diverse collection from 2012 NEA Jazz Master inductee is a melting pot of Latin grooves (“Luisito Serena Salsa”), impressionistic piano mediation, (“Home”) compiled with modern jazz compositions. The iconic drummer is joined by an all-star lineup of musicians, which features Bruce Hornsby, Bobby McFerrin, Esperanza Spalding, Jason Moran, Ambrose Akinmusire, Tim Ries, Lionel Loueke and Luisito Quintero. Sound Travels is an essential document to one of jazz’s most legendary drummers.

"Whether viewed as a globe-trotting aural odyssey or comfortable sojourn, both qualities make for an enjoyable listen." - Dan Bilawsky, All About Jazz