Toys In The Attic

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit & DSD 2.8MHz

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Toys In The Attic 37:16 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Toys In The Attic (2012 Remaster) 3:07 96/24 Album only
2 Uncle Salty (2012 Remaster) 4:10 96/24 Album only
3 Adam's Apple (2012 Remaster) 4:34 96/24 Album only
4 Walk This Way (2012 Remaster) 3:42 96/24 Album only
5 Big Ten Inch Record (2012 Remaster) 2:17 96/24 Album only
6 Sweet Emotion (2012 Remaster) 4:35 96/24 Album only
7 No More No More (2012 Remaster) 4:35 96/24 Album only
8 Round And Round (2012 Remaster) 5:04 96/24 Album only
9 You See Me Crying (2012 Remaster) 5:12 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ 1975, 2012 Columbia Records, a division of Sony Music Entertainment


Toys in the Attic is Aerosmith's third album and was originally released in April 1975. It featured the hit singles "Sweet Emotion", "Walk This Way", and "Toys in the Attic" and ranks as Aerosmith's most commercially successful studio album in the US, having sold over eight million copies. The album is ranked #229 on Rolling Stone's list of the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time. Toys in the Attic peaked at #11 on the Billboard 200 and has been certified 8x Platinum by the RIAA as of 2002. It is considered to be a "landmark of hard rock" (Greg Kot).

Recorded January - March 1975 at The Record Plant.

This digital release was remastered by Ryan Smith of Sterling Sound from the original analog tapes.

Steven Tyler – lead vocals, percussion on "Sweet Emotion", harmonica, piano on "You See Me Crying"
Joe Perry – guitar, backing vocals, talkbox on "Sweet Emotion"
Brad Whitford – guitar
Tom Hamilton – bass
Joey Kramer – drums

Additional musicians:
Scott Cushnie – piano on "Big Ten Inch Record", and "No More No More"
Jay Messina – bass marimba on "Sweet Emotion"

Jack Douglas – production
Jay Messina – engineering
Rod O'Brien – assistant engineering
Corky Stasiak – assistant engineering
Dave Thoener – assistant engineering
Doug Sax – mastering
Vic Anesini – mastering engineering
Bob Belott – original photography
Pacific Eye & Ear – album design
Ingrid Haenke – illustration
Lisa Sparagano – 1993 package design
Ken Fredette – 1993 package design
Jimmy Lenner, Jr. – still life photography
Leslie Lambert – still life collage design
David Krebs – direction
Steve Leber – direction