Mellon Collie And The Infinite Sadness

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Mellon Collie And The Infinite Sadness 2:01:44 $26.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
Album 1
1 Mellon Collie And The Infinite Sadness 2:52 96/24 Album only
2 Tonight, Tonight 4:14 96/24 Album only
3 Jellybelly 3:01 96/24 Album only
4 Zero 2:41 96/24 Album only
5 Here Is No Why 3:45 96/24 Album only
6 Bullet With Butterfly Wings 4:18 96/24 Album only
7 To Forgive 4:17 96/24 Album only
8 An Ode To No One 4:51 96/24 Album only
9 Love 4:21 96/24 Album only
10 Cupid De Locke 2:50 96/24 Album only
11 Galapogos 4:47 96/24 Album only
12 Muzzle 3:44 96/24 Album only
13 Porcelina Of The Vast Oceans 9:21 96/24 Album only
14 Take Me Down 2:52 96/24 Album only
Album 2
1 Where Boys Fear To Tread 4:22 96/24 Album only
2 Bodies 4:12 96/24 Album only
3 Thirty-Three 4:10 96/24 Album only
4 In The Arms Of Sleep 4:12 96/24 Album only
5 1979 4:25 96/24 Album only
6 Tales Of A Scorched Earth 3:46 96/24 Album only
7 Thru The Eyes Of Ruby 7:38 96/24 Album only
8 Stumbleine 2:54 96/24 Album only
9 X.Y.U. 7:07 96/24 Album only
10 We Only Come Out At Night 4:05 96/24 Album only
11 Beautiful 4:18 96/24 Album only
12 Lily (My One And Only) 3:31 96/24 Album only
13 By Starlight 4:48 96/24 Album only
14 Farewell And Goodnight 4:22 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $26.98

* Required Fields

℗ © 2013 Virgin Records


Mixed/mastered in 96/24. Track 1 (Disc 1), and tracks 3,6,8 (Disc 2) began as 44k digital multi-track recordings. The album was recorded analog with elements of digital sampling and overdubs throughout.

Chart History/Awards
- #1 on the Billboard 200, Australian ARIA Albums, New Zealand, and Swedish album charts in 1995.
- Certified Diamond by the RIAA in the US.
- Nominated for seven GRAMMY Awards in 1997: Album of the Year, Record of the Year ("1979"), Best Alternative Music Performance, Best Rock Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocal ("1979"), Best Hard Rock Performance with Vocal ("Bullet with Butterfly Wings"), Best Pop Instrumental Performance ("Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness"), and Best Music Video, Short Form ("Tonight, Tonight").
- Won a GRAMMY Award for Best Hard Rock Performance with Vocal for "Bullet with Butterfly Wings".
- Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness was ranked at #14 on the 1995 Village Voice Pazz & Jop critics' poll.
- #487 on Rolling Stone's list of the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.
- Selected as the best album of the year by Time magazine for its year-end "Best of 1995" list.

Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness is the third album by the Smashing Pumpkins and is considered by many to be one of their best albums. Released on October 24, 1995, the album debuted at number one on the Billboard charts. The record was intended to be a double album from the outset of the writing process, and at the end of the recording sessions the band had completed a total of 57 songs, which were eventually cut back to the 28 songs found on the original release.

Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness was widely prasied by critics and fans alike, being compared to concept albums such as the Beatles White Album and Pink Floyd's The Wall. After being certified Platinum nine times over, it's not hard to see why. This album is a masterpiece of '90s rock.

[T]he group's most ambitious and accomplished work yet.