South America

Available in Audiophile 88kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
South America 1:05:22 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 O canto do cisne negro, Heitor Villa-Lobos 02:57 88/24 Album only
2 Resurreccion del Angel, Astor Piazzolla 07:09 88/24 Album only
3 Duo for Violin and Cello, Mov 1, Zoltan Kodaly 08:12 88/24 Album only
4 Duo for Violin and Cello, Mov 2, Zoltan Kodaly 06:55 88/24 Album only
5 Duo for Violin and Cello, Mov 3, Zoltan Kodaly 08:06 88/24 Album only
6 Les Rois Mages, Pablo Casals 06:16 88/24 Album only
7 Assobio a Jato, Mov 1, Heitor Villa-Lobos 02:53 88/24 Album only
8 Assobio a Jato, Mov 2, Heitor Villa-Lobos 02:56 88/24 Album only
9 Assobio a Jato, Mov 3, Heitor Villa-Lobos 03:35 88/24 Album only
10 Prelude No. 22, Heitor Villa-Lobos, J. S. Bach 03:02 88/24 Album only
11 Volver, Coco Trivisonno 03:36 88/24 Album only
12 Divina, Coco Trivisonno 04:03 88/24 Album only
13 Yo Te Bendigo, Coco Trivisonno 05:41 88/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ 2018 Yarlung Records
© 2018 Yarlung Records

South America pays tribute to the historic and contemporary ingenuity of musicians and composers from South America, including Astor Piazzolla, Heitor Villa-Lobos, Carlos Gardel, Antonio’s father the violinist Alberto Lysy, and new work by the Argentine bandoneon master Coco Trivisonno. In South America, Antonio and Yarlung break new ground once again, using SonoruS Holographic Imaging technology to enable Antonio to play every part in a cello orchestra. To learn more about how SHI works, please visit This recording includes harpist Marcia Dickstein Vogler in Villa-Lobos’ Black Swan for harp and cello, flutist Anastasia Petanova in Villa-Lobos’ Jet Whistle for flute and cello, and Coco Trivisonno in three of his arrangments of Volver, Divina and Yo Te Bendigo, songs immortalized by Carlos Gardel. Coco is one of the last living members of Astor Piazzolla’s intrepid ensemble. As standard in Yarlung albums, Antonio's performances with Marcia, Anastasia and Coco are all single takes. The Kodály Duo and Antonio’s father Alberto Lysy: Along with pianist Martha Argerich, Antonio's father the violinist Alberto Lysy remains one of South America’s most celebrated classical concert musicians. Alberto learned this work with the composer in advance of a performance with Gaspar Cassadó in 1958. Alberto's next performance of the Duo was with Jacqueline Du Pré. Later, Antonio and Alberto became major performers of the piece.