Come Sunday

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Come Sunday 41:45 $20.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Take My Hand Precious Lord 4:22 96/24 Album only
2 God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen 2:27 96/24 Album only
3 Down By The Riverside 2:55 96/24 Album only
4 Going Home 4:10 96/24 Album only
5 Blessed Assurance 2:06 $2.49 Buy
6 It Came Upon The Midnight Clear 2:56 96/24 Album only
7 Bringing In The Sheaves 2:51 $2.49 Buy
8 Deep River 1:54 $2.49 Buy
9 Give Me That Old Time Religion 2:57 96/24 Album only
10 Sweet Hour Of Prayer 2:26 $2.49 Buy
11 The Old Rugged Cross 3:53 96/24 Album only
12 Were You There When They Crucified My Lord 3:05 $2.49 Buy
13 Nearer My God To Thee 2:14 $2.49 Buy
14 Come Sunday 3:29 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $20.98

* Required Fields

Come Sunday marks the final collaboration between two of jazz’s most legendary players, bassist Charlie Haden and pianist Hank Jones. The album was released on the same day that Charlie Haden was inducted into the National Endowment for the Arts as an NEA Jazz Master. Come Sunday is the follow-up to the duo's classic Steal Away and is the final studio recording by Hank Jones before he passed away. The duo performs with soulful inventiveness while maintaining the songs’ emotional essence on this album of familiar gospel and Americana tunes from their childhood. Included is a swinging rendition of “Give Me That Old Time Religion,” a breathtaking cover of Ellington’s “Come Sunday” and countless others. Experience this seminal jazz album as a pristine high resolution recording.

"...this record can lift spirits any time of year." - Los Angeles Times