Crescent Shores

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Crescent Shores 50:14 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Crescent Shores 5:19 $1.49 Buy
2 Overjoyed 3:56 $1.49 Buy
3 Lonely Girl 4:47 $1.49 Buy
4 Island Princess 3:53 $1.49 Buy
5 Mirror Of Your Heart 5:26 $1.49 Buy
6 Market Street 3:45 $1.49 Buy
7 Fragile 4:00 $1.49 Buy
8 Turn Of The Century 4:04 $1.49 Buy
9 Peace River Suite 5:31 $1.49 Buy
10 Walfredo 5:28 $1.49 Buy
11 Walfredo 4:05 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Crescent Shores represents a new direction for acclaimed guitarist Les Sabler as he performs solely on nylon string acoustic guitar. The song selection includes three new arrangements of tracks from Sabler's classic "Time For Love" album, as well as, covers of Stevie Wonder's "Overjoyed," Sting's "Fragile" and Mark Almond's "Lonely Girl." The project originally began in 1991, but the tapes were set aside for many years. Sabler returned to the sessions recently, creating a brand new album from this moment in his past. Included from the original sessions are performances on select tracks by drummer David "Frankie" Toler and the late bassist Bruce Waibel who had just completed a long run as the rhythm section for the Gregg Allman Band, as well as, Steve Gould on sax and flute on two selections and Richard Elliot on one. The new sessions include co-producer Allon Sams on keyboards and trumpet, former James Brown drummer Erik Hargrove, bassist Ruben Drake and noted percussionist Joe Lala. With elements of Latin, Jazz and Pop, Crescent Shores is yet another great work in Les Sabler’s fast growing discography.