Crusades Of The Restless Knights

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Crusades Of The Restless Knights 50:09 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Crows 5:27 $1.49 Buy
2 There Are Some Days 5:43 $1.49 Buy
3 The Lovers In Your Dreams 5:06 $1.49 Buy
4 Conversation With The Devil 5:29 $1.49 Buy
5 Red Dress 4:14 $1.49 Buy
6 The River Bed 4:30 $1.49 Buy
7 This River Runs Red 5:51 $1.49 Buy
8 After The Harvest 4:38 $1.49 Buy
9 Airplane Fell Down In Dixie 4:22 $1.49 Buy
10 The Messenger 4:49 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

"With his faded jeans and scruffy beard, Texas songwriter Ray Wylie Hubbard is like Dante Alighieri disguised as Willie Nelson. Crusades of the Restless Knights is an album full of spiritual references -- not just to the devil but also to ghosts, angels, baptisms, crosses, dead poets, femme fatales and untrustworthy Bible salesmen. And over the course of the ten songs, Ray pulls off something that is very rarely done -- he sings of spiritual matters without becoming cynical, reactionary, sentimental or otherwise humorless. It's the best album he's ever made" --Geoffrey Himes, from his liner notes "The possessor of a voice and a poetic eye both seasoned by time and hard knocks, coupled with solid folk country and rock instincts, Hubbard seems at the height of his creative powers. At long last, he stands poised to take his place alongside such between-the-cracks Lone Star artists as Steve Earle and Joe Ely." --John T. Davis, Austin, Texas