Culcha Vulcha

Available in Audiophile 48kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Culcha Vulcha 1:05:38 $20.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Tarova 03:39 48/24 Album only
2 Semente 07:12 48/24 Album only
3 Gemini 05:15 48/24 Album only
4 Grown Folks 07:57 48/24 Album only
5 Beep Box 04:01 48/24 Album only
6 GO 08:53 48/24 Album only
7 The Simple Life 04:02 48/24 Album only
8 Palermo 06:37 48/24 Album only
9 Big Ugly 09:09 48/24 Album only
10 Jefe 08:53 48/24 Album only

Price as configured: $20.98

* Required Fields

℗ © 2016 GroundUP Music LLC


Fresh off of the heels of its tenth album, Family Dinner - Volume Two, the band is returning to its roots as an instrumental ensemble with a brand new collection of nine original songs. A departure from its signature live-from-the-studio film and audio style, the band spent a week in the middle of a pecan orchard at the remote Sonic Ranch Studios in Tornillo, Texas, just a five minute walk from the Mexican border. With no cameras, no audience, and the opportunity to overdub, they have crafted an album much darker and moodier than any before it. The typical flash and bombastic moments that Snarky Puppy is known for have been replaced by a more patient, restrained, and sonically creative approach to both composition and performance. The melodies are intricate, the counterpoint is fluid, and groove reigns supreme in mixes that are bass and percussion-heavy.

Michael League - bass, composer, bandleader
Bill Laurance - keyboards
Justin Stanton - trumpet, keyboards
Shaun Martin - keyboards
Bob Lanzetti - guitar
Mark Lettieri - guitar
Chris McQueen - guitar
Mike Maher - trumpet
Jay Jennings - trumpet
Chris Bullock - tenor sax, flute, clarinet
Bob Reynolds - saxophone
Nate Werth - percussion
Robert "Sput" Searight - drums
Cory Henry - keyboards