Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Currents 56:32 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Numerico 6:09 $1.49 Buy
2 How Deep Is The Ocean 6:24 $1.49 Buy
3 Balada Para Isabel 5:46 $1.49 Buy
4 We See 6:36 $1.49 Buy
5 I Fall In Love Too Easily 6:43 $1.49 Buy
6 Ode To Kenny (Dedicated to Kenny Kirkland) 4:38 $1.49 Buy
7 Dienda 4:13 $1.49 Buy
8 Hindsight 5:37 $1.49 Buy
9 I Loves You Porgy 5:39 $1.49 Buy
10 Currents 4:47 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Cuban pianist, composer and arranger Manuel Valera is at the forefront of contemporary modern jazz. He represents the next generation of great performers and composers. On his new MAXJAZZ release, "Currents," his sound is fresh, inviting and evocative, and his musical ideas bring a vitality and newness to the idioms of jazz and Latin jazz. Joining Valera on this date is bassist James Genus and drummer Ernesto Simpson. "Currents" features five original compositions as well as a number of standards by the likes of Monk, Gershwin and Berlin.