Damn The Torpedoes (Deluxe)

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Damn The Torpedoes (Deluxe) 1:06:46 $24.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Refugee 03:22 96/24 Album only
2 Here Comes My Girl 04:26 96/24 Album only
3 Even The Losers 03:59 96/24 Album only
4 Shadow Of A Doubt (A Complex Kid) 04:25 96/24 Album only
5 Century City 03:44 96/24 Album only
6 Don't Do Me Like That 02:43 96/24 Album only
7 You Tell Me 04:33 96/24 Album only
8 What Are You Doin' In My Life? 03:26 96/24 Album only
9 Louisiana Rain 05:55 96/24 Album only
10 Nowhere 03:39 96/24 Album only
11 Surrender 03:27 96/24 Album only
12 Casa Dega 03:35 96/24 Album only
13 It's Rainin' Again 01:31 96/24 Album only
14 Shadow Of A Doubt (A Complex Kid) (Live At Hammersmith Odeon, London, England-1980) 04:41 96/24 Album only
15 Don't Do Me Like That (Live At Hammersmith Odeon, London, England-1980) 02:51 96/24 Album only
16 Somethin' Else (Live At Hammersmith Odeon, London, England-1980) 02:27 96/24 Album only
17 Casa Dega (Demo) 03:31 96/24 Album only
18 Refugee (Alt. Take) 04:31 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $24.98

* Required Fields

℗ 2015 Geffen Records
© 1979 Geffen Records


"This is it: nine songs about devotion, combat and the justified reward at the end of every righteous fight, scored with "a stormy fullscale webwork of howling organs and glinting guitars, slung on one of the brawniest rhythm sections around," as Mikal Gilmore put it in the 1980 story that marked Petty's debut on the cover of Rolling Stone."—David Fricke, liner notes to Damn the Tornadoes [Deluxe Edition]

-Stunning 96kHz/24bit remastering
-Bonus disc of live recordings, demos, B-sides, and unreleased material

One of the most highly acclaimed albums of the 1970s, Damn the Torpedoes remains a steadfast on plenty of "all time greatest" lists. Rolling Stone ranked it in their "500 greatest albums of all time" and MOJO placed it in their "70 from the 1970's" list. Widely regarded as the band's magnum opus, the album spent 7 weeks on Billboard's chart and yielded two massive singles: "Don't Do Me Like That" and "Refuge." At last, the album is given a much-deserved full reissue treatment, including 96kHz/24bit remastering and a bonus disc including previously unreleased studio material (including the gem "Nowhere"), two B-sides, demos, and three searing live tracks from a 1980 performance at London's Hammersmith Odeon. Even if you know every one of these iconic masterpieces by heart, to hear this stunning remaster/reissue is to experience one of rock & roll's all-time greatest albums for the first time.