Dave Digs Disney

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Dave Digs Disney 50:17 $12.99
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Alice In Wonderland 9:22 96/24 Album only
2 Give A Little Whistle 7:34 96/24 Album only
3 Heigh-Ho (The Dwarfs' Marching Song) 3:57 96/24 Album only
4 When You Wish Upon A Star 4:47 96/24 Album only
5 Some Day My Prince Will Come 8:14 96/24 Album only
6 One Song 4:57 96/24 Album only
7 Very Good Advice 5:31 96/24 Album only
8 So This Is Love 5:55 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $12.99

* Required Fields

© 2013 Columbia Records, a division of Sony Music Entertainment
℗ Originally Released 1958 Sony Music Entertainment Inc.

Inspired by an outing to Disneyland, Dave Brubeck performs eight classics, many of which were featured in Disney movies including Alice In Wonderland, Pinocchio, Snow White and Cinderella. Standouts include “Give A Little Whistle,” “Heigh-Ho,” “When You Wish Upon A Star” and “Some Day My Prince Will Come.” Dave Digs Disney received praise from publications including Q, All About Jazz and many more. This monumental recording features Paul Desmond, Norman Bates and Joe Morello.

4 stars - "Excellent...the Quartet dissecting the basic melodies, wringing out new subtleties and using them as a springboard for some inventive soloing." - Q