Available in Audiophile 88kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Dawgnation 58:02 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Citizens of Dawgnation 0:16 $2.49 Buy
2 Slade 6:14 $2.49 Buy
3 Mellow Mang 5:37 $2.49 Buy
4 Why Did the Mouse Marry the Elephant? 3:19 $2.49 Buy
5 Cha Cha Chihuahua 5:28 $2.49 Buy
6 Desert Dawg 3:00 $2.49 Buy
7 Twin Town 3:40 $2.49 Buy
8 Vivace 4:50 $2.49 Buy
9 Mr. Coolberg 3:51 $2.49 Buy
10 Dawgnation 5:05 $2.49 Buy
11 Bluegrass At the Beach 5:26 $2.49 Buy
12 Argentine Trio 4:20 $2.49 Buy
13 Dawg After Dark 6:56 $2.49 Buy

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

25 years ago the David Grisman Quintet's first album revolutionized the world of acoustic string music and inspired a new generation of musicians. Now the David Grisman Quintet brings their imaginative blend of acoustic "dawg music" into the 21st Century with the genre-bending brilliance of Dawgnation. Opening with the powerful show-stopper "Slade" (dedicated to the late Charles Sawtelle), the DGQ is a lean and mean greyhound machine, putting all their musical expertise, passion and road-tested diligence into extreme focus.

From there the pace elegantly weaves a groove into the upbeat rock-samba "Mellow Mang," the Latin-laced "Cha Cha Chihuahua," the bluegrass-tinged "Twin Town," the dawg anthem title track from the Garcia-Grisman repertoire,the sly swing of the "Dawg After Dark," and seven other new Grisman originals.

Dawgnation celebrates the enduring quality of this longstanding Quintet. Bassist Jim Kerwin, multi-instrumentalist Joe Craven, flutist Matt Eakle and guitarist Enrique Coria each pair up with mandolin maestro Dawg in a series of duets showcasing their individual styles.