Day By Day

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Day By Day 49:39 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Do What Is Right [Harper] 04:14 $1.49 Buy
2 One Day [Harper] 04:25 $1.49 Buy
3 Sure There's A Place [Harper] 04:05 $1.49 Buy
4 Watch Your Back [Harper] 04:08 $1.49 Buy
5 Just What You're Looking For [Harper] 04:27 $1.49 Buy
6 I'll Go Home [Harper] 04:39 $1.49 Buy
7 Feels Like Sunday Morning [Harper] 04:09 $1.49 Buy
8 Get Out Of This Mess [Harper] 04:09 $1.49 Buy
9 Face The Truth [Harper] 04:14 $1.49 Buy
10 I Must Be Dreaming [Harper] 03:44 $1.49 Buy
11 You Can't Hide [Harper] 04:00 $1.49 Buy
12 The Comfort Zone [Harper] 03:25 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Part harmonica wizard and part rhythmic explorer, Harper is a fiery artist who blurs the lines between rock, blues, soul, and world music. His new release, Day By Day, is a worthy followup to his groundbreaking U.S. debut, Down To The Rhythm. It displays his trademark virtuoso harp performances, distinctive instrumentation, deeply soulful grooves, and instantly memorable songs, and provides a prime example of why his unique roots music style occupies a category of its own. Harper has been described as a singer with the deep soul of Motown, a harmonica player who can graft Sonny Boy II and Little Walter with John Popper, a songwriter who tells his own compelling stories in an unhurried, J.J. Cale-like manner, and a musical visionary who is unafraid to mix the didgeridoo, an important part of the indigenous culture of his Australian homeland, with infectious modern percussive rhythms.

"[With] a modulated excitement that suits his intelligent use of blues-rock and soul forms." - Down Beat (p.62)