Daylight Again

Available in Audiophile 192kHz/24bit & 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Daylight Again 40:00 $19.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Turn Your Back On Love (Remastered) 4:49 96/24 Album only
2 Wasted On The Way (Remastered) 2:51 96/24 Album only
3 Southern Cross (Remastered) 4:41 96/24 Album only
4 Into The Darkness (Remastered) 3:21 96/24 Album only
5 Delta (Remastered) 4:08 96/24 Album only
6 Since I Met You (Remastered) 3:11 96/24 Album only
7 Too Much Love To Hide (Remastered) 3:57 96/24 Album only
8 Song For Susan (Remastered) 3:06 96/24 Album only
9 You Are Alive (Remastered) 3:02 96/24 Album only
10 Might As Well Have A Good Time (Remastered) 4:25 96/24 Album only
11 Daylight Again (Remastered) 2:29 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $19.98

* Required Fields

© 1982 Atlantic Recording Corporation
℗ 1982 Atlantic Recording Corporation


Read what longtime CSN engineer Stanley Johnston has to say about this recording:
"In preparing these titles for HD release, we needed to make time to listen to the original HD analog transfers done by the amazing John Nowland of Redwood Digital. I had not sat down in the studio and listened to these titles for some time, so giving these HD files a careful listen turned out to be a mini-vacation without going anywhere but the mixing studio behind my home.

As soon as the first track off Crosby Stills and Nash came up in HD, Suite Judy Blue Eyes, I was hooked. By the time I got to the start of Daylight Again, the third album in the sequence of this new release, there was small crowd in the studio. My high-school senior daughter came in at the end of "Might As Well Have A Good TIme" eyes wide and wondering where the new music had come from! The clarity of the solo piano performance along wit the pure , out-in-the open vocals form David, Graham and Stephen turned into one of the most rewarding sound and musical experiences for the ears in my house for some time!

Re-discovered is what I have to say happened that evening. The musical thrills CSN pulls off in these three releases along with the true beauty revealed in the HD files is nothing short of "clearly" wonderful to say the least. Please turn down the lights, sit back and enjoy these albums all over again!"

- Longtime CSN Engineer Stanley Johnston

Rock and Roll Hall of Famers Crosby, Stills & Nash remain one of the most endearing musical partnerships of all time. Their impeccable vocal harmonies, compelling songwriting and musical virtuosity have captivated generations of fans. Released in 1982, Daylight Again presents CSN reunited more than a decade after their debut and includes the massive hits “Wasted On The Way,” “Too Much Love To Hide” and “Southern Cross.” The album would reached #8 on the Billboard 200.

"All three HD albums are a bit louder than their CD counterparts, though the implied trade-off in dynamics is not detrimental in my opinion. The sound is overall punchier with richer, tighter bass (the bottom end on "Long Time Gone" will ruffle your skirt or pant legs) and a supple layering of voices and guitars. Added detail is apparent everywhere and the music is more immediate and tactile than on CD. Though the first album may sound a bit rough by today's standards, this is still the clearest and most natural sounding transfer I've heard to date. All together, these are a no-brainer, and will be the versions I listen to from now on." - Jon Iverson,