Desde La Capital

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Desde La Capital 50:26 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Comunicador 3:38 $1.49 Buy
2 It's You Or No One 5:52 $1.49 Buy
3 Oye Mi Guaguanco 4:03 $1.49 Buy
4 Desde La Capital 6:54 $1.49 Buy
5 Maiden Voyage 7:12 44.1/16 Album only
6 Moose The Mooche 2:39 $1.49 Buy
7 Soul Eyes 4:45 $1.49 Buy
8 Cual Es La Idea 3:19 $1.49 Buy
9 El Presidente De La Republica 6:53 $1.49 Buy
10 Todos Vuelven 5:11 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Producer Andy Gonzalez picked an exciting batch of tunes here, some from the Rumba Club's regular set list, others originals from the band. The originals include the highly percussive "Comicador," the jazzy title track, and the vocal-percussion gem "El Presidente de La Republica." Among the standards are a sassy take on "It's You Or No One," the danceable Tito Puente pieces "Oye Mi Guaguanco" and "Cual Es La Idea," Herbie Hancock's "Maiden Voyage," Charlie Parker's "Moose the Mooche" and Mal Waldron's "Soul Eyes."