Destroyer (Resurrected)

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Destroyer (Resurrected) 37:22 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Detroit Rock City (2012 Remix) 5:18 96/24 Album only
2 King Of The Night Time World (2012 Remix) 3:19 $2.49 Buy
3 God Of Thunder (2012 Remix) 4:13 96/24 Album only
4 Great Expectations (2012 Remix) 4:24 96/24 Album only
5 Flaming Youth (2012 Remix) 2:58 96/24 Album only
6 Sweet Pain (2012 Remix) 3:20 96/24 Album only
7 Shout It Out Loud (2012 Remix) 2:49 96/24 Album only
8 Beth (2012 Remix) 2:45 96/24 Album only
9 Do You Love Me (2012 Remix) 3:33 $2.49 Buy
10 Rock And Roll Party (2012 Remix) 1:25 96/24 Album only
11 Sweet Pain (Original Guitar Solo) 3:18 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

© 2012 The Island Def Jam Music Group
℗ 2012 The Island Def Jam Music Group

Chart History/Awards
- Reached #11 on the Billboard 200.
- "Beth" and "Detroit Rock City" reached #7 on Billboard's Hot 100.
- Listed on Guitar World’s “100 Greatest Heavy Metal Albums of All Time.”
- Listed on Rolling Stone’s “500 Greatest Albums of All Time.”

Destroyer is the 1976 multi-platinum recording from rock legend, KISS. The group is regarded as one of the most influential rock and roll bands of all time and holds the distinct honor as one of America’s top gold-record champions. This landmark album, Destroyer: Resurrected, has been newly remixed from its original master tapes by the album’s original producer, Bob Ezrin. Its enhanced sound presents the richly textured work with rejuvenated vibrancy. Destroyer is considered by many to be the band’s most ambitious endeavor. Their first platinum album reached #11 on the Billboard Top 200 and includes the hit singles, “Beth,” “Detroit Rock City,” “Flaming Youth” and “Shout It Out Loud.” This re-released gem includes rare and unreleased recordings rediscovered during the remixing process including the original guitar solo for “Sweet Pain.” An absolute accomplishment, the album can now be experienced the way KISS intended.

"Destroyer boasts plenty of sound effects, orchestras, and choirs that paved the way for other bands to rip them off for many years to come...easily one of the best albums in the Kiss canon." - Pitchfork