Dick Hyman Plays Duke Ellington

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Dick Hyman Plays Duke Ellington 1:01:53 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Jubilee Stomp 02:29 $1.49 Buy
2 Drop Me Off At Harlem 04:16 $1.49 Buy
3 The Clothed Woman 03:14 $1.49 Buy
4 Sophisticated Lady 06:55 $1.49 Buy
5 Doin' The Voom Voom 03:22 $1.49 Buy
6 On A Turquoise Cloud 03:28 $1.49 Buy
7 All Too Soon 03:59 $1.49 Buy
8 Tonk 05:52 $1.49 Buy
9 I Let A Song Go Out Of My Heart 04:27 $1.49 Buy
10 Echoes Of Harlem 04:51 $1.49 Buy
11 Prelude To A Kiss 05:53 $1.49 Buy
12 The Gal From Joe's 04:07 $1.49 Buy
13 Day Dream 05:43 $1.49 Buy
14 Come Sunday 03:17 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

In his extraordinary career, Duke Ellington explored many musical forms, from the hot jazz tunes and exoticism of his early years to the grandeur of his later orchestral suites. Few Ellington tributes are able to bring a sense of that long and varied career as this one does, with both famous and little-known tunes included. Hyman reaches back to the '20s for the animated swing of "Jubilee Stomp" and "Doin' the Voom Voom," then forges ahead to the daring harmonies of "The Clothed Woman" and the serene majesty of "Come Sunday." He is able to bring a rare range of piano techniques to this project, from classic stride to the subtle voicings and impressionist shimmer that are heard in "On a Turquoise Cloud."