Dig Deep

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Dig Deep 47:40 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 In Transit 5:40 $1.49 Buy
2 Wide Awake 7:25 44.1/16 Album only
3 Three Minute Mile 4:54 $1.49 Buy
4 Summertime 5:17 $1.49 Buy
5 Sunday Afternoon 5:28 $1.49 Buy
6 Out On Top 5:17 $1.49 Buy
7 New Song 4:56 $1.49 Buy
8 Heavy 5:05 $1.49 Buy
9 Rhymes 3:38 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Dig Dip is made of original tunes and one standard, Summertime, the latter rendered with Gardony's subtle yet signature reharmonizations and melodic embellishments. The pianist's chops are flawless, making his complex rhythmic permutations and fleet lyricism sound effortless and off-the-cuff. Never overplaying, Gardony offers up short and succinctly constructed solos that serve the tunes. Drummer Yoron Israel is the consummate accompanist, generously supporting the pianist with an understated eloquence that, ironically, makes it easy to understand why he may be one of the most underrated drummers in the biz. John Lockwood, on bass, also more with less.

"Sure enough, it's an all-encompassing musical statement that beckons repeated listens. Don't let this gem pass you by..." - Glenn Astarita, EJazzNews June 2008