Don't Get Around Much Anymore

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Don't Get Around Much Anymore 55:56 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Fascinatin' Rhythm [George Barnes Quartet] 2:12 $1.49 Buy
2 Introductions [George Barnes Quartet] 0:43 $1.49 Buy
3 Why Was I Born? [George Barnes Quartet] 2:57 $1.49 Buy
4 When Sunny Gets Blue [George Barnes Quartet] 5:33 $1.49 Buy
5 Sweet Georgia Brown [George Barnes Quartet] 3:56 $1.49 Buy
6 Cheerful Little Earful [George Barnes Quartet] 3:30 $1.49 Buy
7 Theme from The Flinstones [George Barnes Quartet] 3:10 $1.49 Buy
8 I May Be Wrong [George Barnes Quartet] 3:29 $1.49 Buy
9 Three Little Words [George Barnes Quartet] 4:27 $1.49 Buy
10 Don't Get Around Much Anymore [George Barnes Quartet] 4:29 $1.49 Buy
11 Pick Yourself Up [George Barnes Quartet] 2:45 $1.49 Buy
12 Moonglow [George Barnes Quartet] 6:51 $1.49 Buy
13 Perdido [George Barnes Quartet] 4:10 $1.49 Buy
14 I Can't Get Started [George Barnes Quartet] 4:11 $1.49 Buy
15 Blues Goin' Up [George Barnes Quartet] 3:33 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Acoustic Disc proudly presents another chapter in its archive series with the last recorded live performance by the legendary jazz guitar great George Barnes and his quartet. The Acoustic Disc Archive Series chronicles rare and unique previously unreleased recordings of historically and musically important acoustic performances.

Don't Get Around Much Anymore, recorded live in July of 1977 at the Willows Theater in Concord, California by David Grisman Quintet engineer Larry Cumings, captures Barnes in magnificent form with his last Quartet, featuring drummer Benny Barth, bassist Dean Reilly and guitarist Duncan James.

"In thirty plus years of mixing live sound I do not remember taping a show that contained the magic of this concert. I am very happy to have preserved this moment in time." - Larry Cumings, Producer