Drama Queens

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Drama Queens 1:16:03 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Berenice : Da torbida procella 5:58 96/24 Album only
2 Ifigenia in Aulide : Madre diletta 7:31 96/24 Album only
3 Alcina : Ma quando tornerai 4:02 96/24 Album only
4 Fredegunda : Lasciami piangere 5:08 96/24 Album only
5 Antonio e Cleopatra : Morte, col fiero aspetto 4:05 96/24 Album only
6 Giulio Cesare in Egitto : Piangero la sorte mia 6:40 96/24 Album only
7 Orontea : Intorno all'idol mio 6:47 96/24 Album only
8 Alessandro : Brilla nell'alma 5:51 96/24 Album only
9 Octavia : Geloso, sospetto 7:29 96/24 Album only
10 L'incoronazione di Poppea : Disprezzata regina 5:56 96/24 Album only
11 Merope : Sposa, son disprezzata 8:44 96/24 Album only
12 Berenice : Col versar, barbaro, il sangue 3:36 96/24 Album only
13 Armida : Vedi, se t'amo... Odio, furor, dispetto 4:16 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

© 2012 EMI Records Ltd./Virgin Classics.
℗ 2012 The copyright in this sound recording is owned by EMI Records Ltd./Virgin Classics.


GRAMMY® Award-winning mezzo-soprano Joyce DiDonato joins conductor Alan Curtis and Il Complesso Barocco for this electrifying program of royal arias from the 17th and 18th century. It features compositions by luminary figures including Handel and Vivaldi, as well as, lesser-known composers including Orlandini and Porta. Her previous album for Virgin Classics, Diva, Divo, won a GRAMMY® Award in February 2012. DiDonato calls this themed recital her “most exciting recording project to date…high drama, profound emotion, fearless vocal writing, time-stopping passages, historical significance and real discovery.”

Click Here To Watch Joyce DiDonato Discuss Drama Queens

"...then there is Joyce DiDonato, who consistently finds the golden mean." - Alex Ross, New Yorker