Dvorak: Symphony No. 8 (2011 - Remaster)

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Dvorak: Symphony No. 8 (2011 - Remaster) 48:54 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Symphony No. 8 in G Major, B.163, Op.88: I. Allegro con brio 10:50 96/24 Album only
2 Symphony No. 8 in G Major, B.163, Op.88: II. Adagio 10:38 96/24 Album only
3 Symphony No. 8 in G Major, B.163, Op.88: III. Allegretto grazioso - Molto vivace 6:42 96/24 Album only
4 Symphony No. 8 in G Major, B.163, Op.88: IV. Allegro, ma non troppo 9:35 96/24 Album only
5 Slavonic Dance No.3 in A Flat Major: Polka (Poco allegro) 6:06 96/24 Album only
6 Slavonic Dance No.10 in E Minor: Dumka (Allegretto grazioso) 5:03 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

© 2012 EMI Records Ltd.
℗ 1970 The copyright in this sound recording is owned by EMI Records Ltd. Digital remastering ℗ 2011 by EMI Records Ltd


Orchestra: The Cleveland Orchestra
Conductor: George Szell

Legendary conductor George Szell and The Cleveland Orchestra deliver distinguished performances of undeniable masterpieces. The recording features outstanding musicianship, performed at the highest standard. This is an essential release for any music lover’s collection.

About the Mastering
Four engineers at Abbey Road Studios in London have remastered these historic EMI recordings from their original analogue sources for release in pristine hi-def. Between them, Simon Gibson, Ian Jones, Andy Walter and Allan Ramsay have many years of experience remastering archive recordings for EMI and other record labels. The process always starts with finding all of the records and tapes in EMI's archive in London and comparing different sources and any previous CD reissues. We consult each recording's job file, which contains notes about the recording made by the engineer and producer. For example, this sometimes explain why there is more than one set of tapes to choose from. All of the tapes are generally in good condition and we play them on our Studer A80 π inch tape machine, after careful calibration of its replay characteristics.

In order to have the best digital remastering tools at our disposal for the remastering, we transfer from analogue to the digital domain at 96 KHz and 24-bit resolution using a Prism ADA-8 converter and capture the audio to our SADiE Digital Audio Workstation.

Simon Gibson, January 2012