Earth And The Great Weather

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Earth And The Great Weather 1:16:40 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 The Place Where You Go To Listen 08:11 44.1/16 Album only
2 Dreams Oo Winter 06:57 $1.49 Buy
3 Pointed Mountains Scattered All Around 07:30 44.1/16 Album only
4 The Circle Of Suns And Moons 08:05 44.1/16 Album only
5 The Circle Of Winds 07:09 44.1/16 Album only
6 Deep And Distant Thunder 13:11 44.1/16 Album only
7 River With No Willows 07:13 44.1/16 Album only
8 One That Stays All Winter 08:39 44.1/16 Album only
9 Drums Of Fire, Drums Of Stone 07:30 44.1/16 Album only
10 Where The Waves Splash, Hitting Again And Again 02:15 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

The extended drum pieces in Earth and the Great Weather are, in a sense, Adams' homage to that earlier period in American percussion music and a return to his own roots as a drummer. Of these quartets, Adams says: "This is the first time I've let go and enjoyed the sheer physical power and exhiliration of drumming on this scale." The pieces contain no improvisation, but are rigorously scored, using extensive metric modulations and "layers of different rhythmic velocities, which amount to several superimposed tempos.

"The music evokes something profound...invites you on an imaginative journey to the vast, icy land." - In Tune Magazine