Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Eclipse 1:00:31 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Inner Urge [Ximo Tebar & Fourlights] 03:43 $1.49 Buy
2 Martino [Ximo Tebar & Fourlights] 05:05 $1.49 Buy
3 Mensaje [Ximo Tebar & Fourlights] 06:06 $1.49 Buy
4 My Evidence (About Monk And Trane) [Ximo Tebar & Fourlights] 06:15 $1.49 Buy
5 Esp [Ximo Tebar & Fourlights] 05:17 $1.49 Buy
6 Ralladura [Ximo Tebar & Fourlights] 03:01 $1.49 Buy
7 Eclipse [Ximo Tebar & Fourlights] 05:39 $1.49 Buy
8 Pinocchio [Ximo Tebar & Fourlights] 06:29 $1.49 Buy
9 One Step Ahead [Ximo Tebar & Fourlights] 07:08 44.1/16 Album only
10 Puré De Patata [Ximo Tebar & Fourlights] 07:56 44.1/16 Album only
11 Tricotism [Ximo Tebar & Fourlights] 03:52 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

This is serious stuff. It's jazz, first-class jazz. And it's Ximo, jazz guitarist, and proud of it! At a time when there were no jazz guitarists around in Spain, nor jazz musicians (except for Tete Montoliu), Ximo was one of the first who dared to step out. I love Ximo, his eclecticism, which does him credit, his deep understanding of jazz, which nobody can deny and which he infuses into his music. This is Ximo Tebar: all guitarists in one.

"Spanish jazz guitarist Ximo Tebar is a restless explorer. Over the years he has experimented with the blues and organ/guitar/drum trios with the likes of Lou Bennet, Lonnie Liston Smith, and most notably Joey DeFrancesco, with whom Tebar led the pulsating band The Champs. His excursions into pop (or Mediterranean Son, as Tebar himself has described it) have raised more than a few critical eyebrows, but genres aside, the constant in all of his records is his stylish guitar playing, with beautiful singing lines that have his personality stamped all over them. Eclipse is largely a straightahead affair of mostly Tebar originals which sit well alongside two Wayne Shorter tunes and one apiece by Joe Henderson and Oscar Pettiford. Eclipse is one of the Valencian guitarist's most satisfying records in an already impressive discography. Those familiar with Tebar will find an ever-maturing composer in grand form here. Those new to his music will discover here an outstanding guitarist, and they may well wonder why they haven't heard of him before now." - Ian Patterson, All About Jazz