Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
+ 49:59 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 The A Team 04:19 44.1/16 Album only
2 Drunk 03:20 44.1/16 Album only
3 U.N.I. 03:49 44.1/16 Album only
4 Grade 8 03:00 44.1/16 Album only
5 Wake Me Up 03:50 44.1/16 Album only
6 Small Bump 04:19 44.1/16 Album only
7 This 03:16 44.1/16 Album only
8 The City 03:54 44.1/16 Album only
9 Lego House 03:05 44.1/16 Album only
10 You Need Me, I Don't Need You 03:40 44.1/16 Album only
11 Kiss Me 04:41 44.1/16 Album only
12 Give Me Love 08:46 44.1/16 Album only

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

℗ © 2011 Warner Music UK Limited


So now there is the album, entitled +. "I'd like to say it's all about positivity," Ed laughs, "but really it's just a cool sign that I love. It is also one step on from all the independent releases I have done."

Ed's album was released in September 2011 (in the UK) and features a host of very special songs. "Small Bump" is a true story, with the most heart-wrenching twist, about a friend and her baby. "Lego House" is a love song that imagines a world where you can, ("pick up the pieces and build a lego house, and if things go wrong we can knock it down!"). "Wake Me Up" was written while sat, really drunk, under a tree by Jamie Foxx's pool (that's another story). "Grade 8" ("your body is my ball-point pen/ and your mind is my new best friend...") sees Ed as a worrier/warrior with bloodshot eyes, his heartstrings being twanged by a virtuoso guitarist. 

The truth is, there's not a bad song on it, precisely because Ed wouldn't dream of allowing there to be a bad song on it, he's that type of guy. As you will soon see. "I have slept on a different sofa every night for two and a half years so I can do this," Ed says. "But the sofa thing can get lonely. I'm ready for my own place now; I'm ready for the next level."