Ella And Basie!

Available in Audiophile 192kHz/24bit & 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Ella And Basie! 40:57 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Honeysuckle Rose 2:42 96/24 Album only
2 'Deed I Do 2:40 96/24 Album only
3 Into Each Life Some Rain Must Fall 3:20 96/24 Album only
4 Them There Eyes 5:04 96/24 Album only
5 Dream A Little Dream Of Me 4:04 96/24 Album only
6 Tea For Two 3:10 96/24 Album only
7 Satin Doll 3:13 96/24 Album only
8 I'm Beginning To See The Light 3:57 96/24 Album only
9 Shiny Stockings 3:30 96/24 Album only
10 My Last Affair 3:11 96/24 Album only
11 Ain't Misbehavin' 3:06 96/24 Album only
12 On The Sunny Side Of The Street 3:00 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ 2013 The Verve Music Group, a Division of UMG Recordings, Inc.
© 1963 The Verve Music Group, a Division of UMG Recordings, Inc.


Originally released in 1963 and featuring an unbelievable line up of future and current all-stars of the time (including Eric Dixon, Urbie Green, Frank Foster, Frank Wess, Freddie Green, to name just a few), Ella and Basie! is an exhilarating session. Ella sounds ferocious and electrifying. Basie's work, conduction and arrangements are steady and make for the perfect complement to the legendary vocalist. A smokin' session with good vibes all around--highlighted by the stellar versions of "Ain't Misbehavin'," "Them There Eyes," "Honeysuckle Rose," and the sweet, sultry "Satin Doll." While they did record more session later on, Ella and Basie! remains one of those classic sessions that will be remembered long after your first listen. A real hallmark and essential in the canon of Ella Fitzgerald.

Ella And Basie! was inducted into the Grammy Hall of Fame in 2010.