Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Émigré 49:42 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Nov. 12, 1920 [Ted Reichman] 1:12 $1.49 Buy
2 Nepliget [Ted Reichman] 4:12 $1.49 Buy
3 Dunaharaszti [Ted Reichman] 4:37 $1.49 Buy
4 The Young Notables [Ted Reichman] 3:40 $1.49 Buy
5 Elizabeth And I [Ted Reichman] 3:14 $1.49 Buy
6 Esztergom [Ted Reichman] 1:26 $1.49 Buy
7 Paris, C. 1930 [Ted Reichman] 3:17 $1.49 Buy
8 Distortion 4 [Ted Reichman] 2:44 $1.49 Buy
9 Anne-Marie Merkel [Ted Reichman] 2:08 $1.49 Buy
10 Distortion 1 [Ted Reichman] 4:38 $1.49 Buy
11 Szigetbecse [Ted Reichman] 0:50 $1.49 Buy
12 Washington Square [Ted Reichman] 4:57 $1.49 Buy
13 Broken Bench [Ted Reichman] 5:03 $1.49 Buy
14 Martinigue [Ted Reichman] 3:59 $1.49 Buy
15 Provence, 1979 [Ted Reichman] 3:45 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

A veteran of countless Tzadik projects led by (among others), David Krakauer, Marc Ribot, Roberto Rodriguez and Anthony Coleman, accordionist Ted Reichman steps out on his own in this moody, hypnotic portrait of one of the 20th Century's greatest photographers, André Kertész. Beginning with his early life in the Jewish community of Budapest, Ted eloquently tells the classic story of a man who leaves his Jewish heritage behind only to find further alienation in attempted assimilation throughout France and the United States. A fascinating and touching musical journey by downtown NY's premiere accordionist.

Dougie Bowne: Drums
Joyce Hammann: Violin, Viola
Ted Reichman: Accordion, Electronics, Guitar, Hammond Organ, Percussion, Piano, Pump Organ, Zither
Roberto Rodriguez: Percussion
Mark Stewart: Cello, Electric Guitar, Mandocello, Tenor Banjo
Doug Wieselman: Clarinets, Bass Harmonica, Guitar

Coming soon