Ever Before Ever After

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Ever Before Ever After 43:36 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Satin Doll [Lazlo Gardony] 08:43 44.1/16 Album only
2 Ever Before Ever After [Lazlo Gardony] 08:39 44.1/16 Album only
3 Stella By Starlight [Lazlo Gardony] 09:40 44.1/16 Album only
4 Giant Steps [Lazlo Gardony] 04:46 $1.49 Buy
5 Come With Me [Lazlo Gardony] 03:31 $1.49 Buy
6 Making Bird [Lazlo Gardony] 08:17 44.1/16 Album only

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

It is in the creative cauldron of the live concert that Lazslo Gardony's gifts come through. This project documents the trio's live, on-air broadcast from Boston's WGBH-FM studios on October, 9, 2002 before a studio audience. Armed with a piano style that encompasses Bill Evans's elegance, Herbie Hancock's drive and Keith Jarrett's passion, Gardony's music, like the title track he composed, creates a meditative state conducive to the attainment of man's most enduring and timeless aspirations.

"It was recorded live before an audience at WGBH's Eric in the Evening program, (which is itself a stalwart of jazz radio programming), and the live feel of the action is perfectly captured on this pristine disc. I would vote Israel as my young lion of the drumkit, as his forays into cymbal creativity are beyond my comprehension. For example, on Israel's solo on 'Stella By Starlight,' his brush work is so delicate, so fragile, yet so perfectly a piece of this intricate ode to a classic, that Israel will have you hanging on each stroke, decaying perfectly into the wide soundstage and air captured on this stellar recording. Indeed, several of these pieces conclude with Israel's beautifully sculpted cymbal work, fading out on a Gardony breeze of a chord.